7th APRIL 2015 - Vol.XXXVIII No.018
Local News

Graduates take a bow

A TOTAL of 76 students at Sacred Heart School, Isa Town, were honoured during a graduation ceremony last night.

Education Ministry Private Education Directorate director Hind Al Dossary was the chief guest at the event, while the Sacred Heart Church's Father Uldarico Camus was guest of honour and gave the final blessing to graduates.

Also present were principal Benedicta S Pinto, parents and staff.

"I would like to congratulate all graduates on achieving an important milestone," said Ms Al Dossary.

"This ceremony is in honour of you and those who were instrumental in your growth.

"As we celebrate your accomplishments, we also pay tribute to those who have nurtured and guided you along the way.

"We must acknowledge the important role that your parents and loved ones have played to support you as well as the good work done by your teachers and school management to prepare you to the best of their ability for the challenges that lie ahead."

Ms Pinto congratulated students and wished them success in the future.

[email protected]

Rana Aboukaram, Charlene Andrade, Antonio Calderon, Luke Crasto, Franklyn D'Souza, Shaun D'Souza, Cephra Fernandes, Everlyse Fernandes, Rachel Fernandes, Jenny Garbin, T Wishva Gunarathne, Kiran Jebathasan, Dan Joseph, Iris Joseph, Rowena Lopez, Avishka Bandarage, Abdulsalam Alislam Malek, Seamus Marquis, Michellet Massy Saada, Lorrine Michael, Youssef Reda Mokhtar, Chelsea Pereira, Luigi Rodrigues, Shaunacee Saldin, Andrea Sangalang, Yutong Zhu, Angelo Tanglao, Maria Dagami, Mae Mancia, Syed Ahmed, Feras Albanna, Noor Almansoor, Dalya Baqi, Mariel Barrozo, Andrea Coelho, Marsha Desouza, Brian Edwin, Filson Granado, Meenu John, Mervinth Julian, Tisara Kumarasinghe, Alisha Lobo, Fadhel Mansoori, Mirza Hamza, Amna Asghar Nawab Deen, Mohammad Qasim A Rauf, P D Damith Prasanghe Wickramasinghe, Dainne Bodota, Mary Manglo, Christina Nawas, Maria Santos, Stephanie Arulvasagam, Jonathan Cardoza, John Chittilapilly, Andrea Cudiamat, Cheryl Daniel, Ajoy Farias, Kelly Fernandes, Apon Gomes, Aisha Imran, Faryal Imran, Gavin John Gladson, Razan Kal Awadh, Haseeb Khan, Neil Moniz, Hawra Murad, Munther Naseef, Ryan Rebello, Jeanette Saptel, Colin Sequeira, Dinusha Suraweera Arachchilage, Avishya Sujay Uchil, Ayush Sujay Uchil, Shawn Zuzarte, Rex Lucila and Vanessa Van Matre

click on image to view the digital edition